I can’t believe I’m doing this.

Bear with me; I’m new at this. I was inspired by the movie Julie and Julia; although I’ve been rolling the idea around in my head. I originally considered writing a book, but I couldn’t publish it without the key players being identified, so I blew that off. Still needing an outlet, I am going for the blog. I hope it will be less expensive than a professional therapist; although I did make an appointment today for next week. If this goes well, I will cancel it.

Basically, I am a mess. And probably narcissistic. Yet I am smart – no, well-read – enough to know that self expression is a healthy thing. If this blog doesn’t last very long, it’s because it worked. If it goes on too long, then I will reschedule that appointment.

Okay, so my husband and I are baby boomer dinks (double income no kids). Well, we used to be. In the glorious 80s. Things changed. And I am ticked off.

Leave a Reply

